default Secretariat:
home>Skip Navigation LinksSecretariat > Committees > Council > Membership

Membership of Council

ex officio

Pro-Chancellor (Chairperson):
Lord Roger Liddle (to 31 July 2020)

Deputy Pro-Chancellors:
Professor John Garside (to 31 July 2019)
Rt Hon Baroness Pauline Neville-Jones DCMG (to 31 July 2020)

Professor Mark E. Smith

Deputy Vice-Chancellor:
Professor Andrew M. Atherton (to 31 December 2020)

President of the Students’ Union:
Mr Josh Woolf

Lay members:

Mr David Barron (to 21 March 2019)
Mr Michael J. Dormer (to 31 July 2018)
Ms Bobby S. Georghiou (to 30 September 2018)
Mr Ian Johnson (to 28 February 2019)
Mr Robin Johnson (to 31 July 2019)
Lord Mark Price (to 31 March 2021)
Mr Simon Reynolds (to 31 July 2019)
Professor Ella Ritchie (to 31 July 2020)
Mrs Valerie Young (to 31 July 2020)

Appointed by the Senate:

Professor Simon Guy (to 31 July 2018)
Professor Neil Johnson (to 31 July 2018)
Professor Kevin Jones (to 31 July 2018)
Professor Jane Taylor (to 31 July 2018)
[vacancy] (to 31 July 2020)


Ms Anna Kettle

In attendance:

Mr Paul Boustead (Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development)
Professor Steve Bradley (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International))
Professor Amanda G. Chetwynd (Provost for Student Experience, Colleges and the Library)
Professor Stephen P. Decent (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise))
Mr Stuart Franklin (Director of Marketing and Engagement)
Professor Sharon R. A. Huttly (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education))
Mr Simon J. Jennings (Director of Strategic Planning and Governance)
Ms Nicola C. Owen (Chief Administrative Officer and Secretary)
Mrs Sarah J. Randall-Paley (Director of Finance)
[vacancy] (Director of Facilities)

(Secretary:  Ms Hilary Hunter)

This page was last edited on: 16/05/2018 17:57