TopicFullPage Secretariat:
home>Skip Navigation LinksSecretariat > Faculties > Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences


Substantive Dean:
Professor Simon Guy (to 30 September 2019)

Acting Dean:
Professor Simon Bainbridge (to 15 August 2018)

Deputy Dean:
Professor Michael Hughes (from 1 August 2018 to 31 July 2021)

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies):
Dr Charlotte Baker (to 31 August 2020)

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies):
Dr Willem Hollmann (to 31 July 2019)

Associate Dean (Research):
Professor Stephen Wilkinson (to 31 January 2021)

Director of Research Enhancement:
Professor Suzanne Ost (to 7 January 2022)

Director of Engagement:
Mr Frank Dawes (to 29 October 2020)

Director of Internationalisation:
[vacancy] (3 year term from January/February 2018)

Faculty Manager:
Dr Jemma Evans

Resources Manager:
Ms Gillian Harrison

Teaching Quality Support Officer:
Mr Andrew Okey

All staff employed by the University to work in the following departments or equivalent are members of the Faculty:

Central Faculty staff:  Educational Research; English and Creative Writing; History; Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts (including the public arts providers:  Lancaster Concerts, Nuffield Theatre, Peter Scott Gallery, Ruskin Library and Research Centre); Languages and Cultures; Law School; Linguistics and English Language; Politics, Philosophy and Religion; Sociology.

The definition of the student members of the Faculty is given in the Constitution.  The committee structure of the Faculty is also given in the Constitution (login required).

This page was last edited on: 5/22/2018 6:12 PM