TopicFullPage Secretariat:
home>Skip Navigation LinksSecretariat > Faculties > Faculty of Health and Medicine


Faculty of Health and Medicine


Professor Neil Johnson (to 31 July 2018)

Associate Dean (External Engagement):
Professor John Goodacre (to 31 December 2018)

Associate Dean (Education) (Postgraduate):
Dr Paul McKean (from 1 August 2018 to 31 July 2021)

Associate Dean (Education) (Undergraduate):
Dr Christine Shirras (to 31 July 2020)

Associate Dean (Research):
Professor Roger Pickup (to 31 July 2020)

Assistant Dean (Communications and Marketing):
Dr Jane Simpson (to 30 September 2019)

Assistant Dean (Staff Development):
Professor Katherine Froggatt (30 September 2019)

Assistant Dean (International):
Dr Sabir Giga (to 31 August 2019)

Dr Amelia Hunt

Teaching Quality Support Officer:
Mr Simon C Cresswell

All staff employed by the University to work in the following divisions are members of the Faculty:

Biomedical and Life Sciences; Health Research; Lancaster Medical School.

The definition of the student members of the Faculty is given in the Constitution.  The committee structure of the Faculty is given in the Constitution.

This page was last edited on: 5/24/2018 12:50 PM